C.P.E. Bach

Flute Concertos


C.P.E. Bach Flute Concertos

Concerto in A major H 438 (Wq 168)

Concerto in D minor H 425 (Wq 22)

Concerto in G major H 445 (Wq 169)

Rachel Brown flute (copy of Quantz by Rudolf Tutz)

Brandenburg Consort

Roy Goodman

 "The performances are magnificent. Brown's technical command of her instrument is breathtaking...only the loudest of cheers will do". Goldberg


"Rachel Brown gives performances it would be hard to better. Her agility and articulation are breathtaking. She and her hyper-alert orchestra realise all the highly strung volatility of Allegros and bring a rhapsodic freedom to the brooding slow movements" BBC Music Magazine


"Enthralling music, perceptively played". International Record Review


"This is a recoding to treasure and it is above all the sombrely meditative Largo con sordini of the A major concerto that stays in my memory". Gramophone